Sacred Bones New Release Fest

My favourite record label Sacred Bones has FIVE new releases that you can order from their site right now, which is pretty damn exciting. What a treat! All of these still have the “Special Editions” available still.

sbr018-front

Zola Jesus New Amsterdam CDR

It has taken me a while to get into Zola Jesus – basically because I haven’t really given it a lot of time. I got that Die Stasi XXperiments compilation which features a bunch of “Crimson Wave” artists like US Girls, Cro Magnon and the Zola Jesus song on that blows everything else out of the water.

sbr017-front

Gary War – Zontag 7″

This might be too easy, but Gary War totally reminds me of Blank Dogs, but sounds like he exists in his own world at the same time.

sbr016-front

Spirit Photography – Time is Wasting 7″

Featuring members of Christmas Island (whom I like a great deal), this one is the one I might be most looking forward to out of this whole batch – broody, kind of reminds me of early Bauhaus with drum machines. Stoked for their upcoming 4-way split with Sharp Ends and The O’Voids!!

sbr015-front

Max Elliott: The Nature O’ Nature 7″

For my $$$, the Jerkwave cassette from Max Elliott was my favourite (aka: most listened to) cassette release from 2k8, so of course I am excited to hear more! Had no idea that he was a member of the UBER (too?) prolific Absinthe Minds, but I guess that makes sense.

sbr014-front

Pink Noise – Gold Light 7″

More Pink Noise is always a good thing. If you missed out on the Sacred Bones LP from last year, you need to get on that asap – Ebay Save Search that shit!

____________________

I’ve been “composing” this post for like an hour now, and I’ve had CNN on in the background. Top news story : a fireball of some sort over Texas! They are saying “space junk”, but I think we all know that is an obvious cover-up. When is the American government going to come clean about UFOs?

One thought on “Sacred Bones New Release Fest

Leave a Reply

