The Midnight Kicks – Time for Fun 7″


a: You’re Not The Scientist
b1: Whoaaa!
b2: She Said

Label: Iekk Sounds
Purchase: Boom Chick
Listen: Myspace

Midnight Kicks are three lads from the UK, and they have a high-octane garage-rock sound reminiscent of the good parts in your favourite garage-rock hits. A-Side “You’re Not the Scientist” is a catchy little song, the other two are pretty good. As decent as these songs are, it took me way too long to get past the artwork, this record having the unfortunate distinction of the worst cover art I have seen in 2008.

2 thoughts on “The Midnight Kicks – Time for Fun 7″

  1. Ha! I was just thinking that the cover art was awesomely hilarious! I’m sure it is an ironic love that is blossoming in my heart, however (isn’t it scary that sometimes I can’t tell the difference?), so thank you, Seven Ten Twelve, for setting me straight.

Leave a Reply

