No Age – Eraser 7″ Preorder

No Age - Nouns

Top of my 2007 year end list was the amazing No Age series, whereby when you collected all 5, the covers spell “NO Age,” and so it is no surprise that one of my most anticipated releases of 2008 is the new No Age LP “Nouns,” which Sub Pop is releasing in May. I just caught wind of this pre-order for the album track “Eraser,” alongside three b-sides covers of Nerves (“Hangin’ On The Telephone”), Nate Denver, and Urinals songs. This 7″ isn’t going to be ready until April, but I can see this one selling quickly.

Also, the initial lineup for this year’s Sled Island Festival in Calgary was released… and No Age are on the bill. I’ve been wanting to check them out live for a while now, and here is my chance. Awesome.

Of Montreal
Jonathan Richman
The Gutter Twins (Greg Dulli and Mark Lanegan)
Jose Gonzales, RZA (Bobby Digital)
Scott Kannberg aka Spiral Stairs
No Age
Drive By Truckers
Extra Golden
Miss Murgatroid and Petra Hayden
Hot Little Rocket
The Broken West
Cave Singers
Wet Secrets
Pride Tiger
Ramblin’ Ambassadors
Mother Mother
Modern Man
Luther Wright
Elliot Brood
Carolyn Mark and many more.

Full line up to be announced MAY 1st.

2 thoughts on “No Age – Eraser 7″ Preorder

  1. a lot of those 12″ singles are/have been re-pressed, not surprisingly, almost making the series a little less special….coming from someone who also got the series last year.

    i was hoping to track down one of the tour-only singles from the recent liars tour, but “tour only” seems to be accurate.

    also fyi… weirdo rippers is floating around on bootleg vinyl!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s