Lasse Marhaug – If The Revolution Could Start Right Now 7″

a: If The Revolution Could Start Right Now

Purchase from Ketchup Cavern
Listen to a sample

You want obscure? How about a one sided 7″ from Scandinavian noise artist Lasse Marhaug.  Limited at 248 copies (which, coincidentally,  was a number that I thought was impossibly large as a kid), but aside from that, there isn’t much to say about it. If you listen to the sample, you know if this is for you or not.

As a genre, I find noise fascinating. I love that there are a community of fans and musicians pushing boundaries and releasing one-sided seven inches in small quantities. I have a fairly decent collection of noise albums and singles, though I have to say that I have to be in a VERY specific mood to listen to it, and lately I have been coming back to it less and less.  Yet, I love getting something new like this, and so I’m torn. Do I keep collecting it, or is it time to admit defeat?

Leave a Reply

