Pre / Aids Wolf – Live Dates Split 7″

Purchase from Skin Graft Records

This is a crazy release, and I am not sure what is going on here except that I am a sucker for nice packaging and a good story behind a release. Apparently, is 7″ was a Russian bootleg that was seized by Austrian customs officers. The label got permission from the bands to officially release this, and so they decided to release it with crazy packaging and extras. The bootleg label SINRAFT (ok, I just got what is going on here) hyped the release as:

HERE IS THIRD RELEASE OF ILLICIT RECORDINGS OF SINRAFT RECORDS. LIVE RECORDED ON LONDON FROM KOSTYA DROBIK. INCREDIBLE AROUSE GUARANTEES. DOUBLE SUPER LIVE RECORDINGS OF NO WAVE ROCK!!! BOTH GROUPS IN SKIN GRAFT RECORDS.

AIDS WOLF IS CRAZY BAND OF MONTREAL ON CANADA!!! (HEARING LIKE “ARAB IN RADAR”!) PRE IS MAD BAND OF LONDON ON THE GREAT BRITAIN!!! (HEARING LIKE “MELT-BANANA”!) TOGETHER IS TWICE INTENSITY!!!! BONUS IS IMPROBABLE RECORD SLEEVE CALENDAR OF PRE AND AIDS WOLF GIRLS AND BOYS NO SHIRTS IN FULL COLOURS!!!! IS SUPER SEXY 2!!!

For those of you who don’t know about AIDS Wolf, they play music that, if I’m being honest, scares me a little. It’s so crazy, so loud that I am afraid listening to it in my room will open up a portal to another dimension (or get me evicted, one or the other). The Russians describing Pre as sounding like Melt Bannana, I suppose that is about as accurate a description as you are ever going to get.

For $8, you get the 7″ which comes packaged in a 7″ x 7″ eight-page calendar sleeve with topless pictures of both bands in full-color, and mailorder copies also include a double sided PRE / AIDS Wolf poster and seizure sticker. Which is a pretty good deal if you ask me. Or, if you throw in another couple of bucks, they are going to send you the bootleg Strangulated Beatoffs 7″ as well. That’s what I did, so I’ll write about this again when it comes in the mail.

 

Leave a Reply

