Your body is, indeed, a “wonderland”

I posted this on Mel’s facebook tonight. It deserves an audience;

 

If at any given moment, someone asked me “what is the worst song ever written?” I would, without hesitation reply: “Your Body is a Wonderland” by John Mayer” For the win!

The sad reality is that I think about this stuff, on the off chance someone actually were to ask such a question. If they do, I will be prepared.

Also: this song has been the answer to this hypothetical question since I first heard it in 2002. I don’t think it is in any danger of being replaced (though, there were a few Black Eyed Peas songs that almost pushed it out of top spot).

If someone were to, hypothetically, ask you this question, what would be your reply?

 

10 thoughts on “Your body is, indeed, a “wonderland”

  1. John Mayer and I share the same birthday.

    I don’t know that I could answer this question, because how do you pick just one?

    “Fergalicious”? But I don’t think that technically counts as a “song”. It is really just noises.

    I will have to ponder this question further.

    Oh, I have it: “Lips Of An Angel” by Hinder. Because it makes me puke.
    Done.

  2. Nathan says: Default–Wasting My Time
    I say: Colin James–Chicks And Cars And The Third World War. I don’t even know if that’s the right name, but that’s the chorus. Enough said. Also, anything (and I mean anything) by 54/40 makes me want to punch people in the face.

  3. Seriously, you cannot hate on Kim Mitchell…pure, old school Canadiana at its finest.

    My choice: Savage Garden “I Want You”.

    There is something about that freakin’ chicka cherry cola line that makes me want to randomly attack Australian tourists.

  4. Hey Paul, found you through Mel…and since I would rather sit at my computer than do any actual work I’ll respond and stop lurking around here every once in a while.

    Worst song ever? I think I’m going to have to vote basically anthing by Fergie of the Black Eyed Peas (my humps? really? how the hell…?) or that song that I don’t know the name of but it annoys the crap out of me (it’s a sad attempt at a power ballad and one of the lines is “baby why you callin’ me so late”).

  5. Hey Shareen! I said “my humps” at first too, but then remembered it can be easily parodied/subjected to satire, so I would advocate it doesn’t get blown off the planet yet. Personally, I’m voting for the Mocha Cabana ad jingle set to Coca Cabana. Over Xmas, diving for the remote to mute it before that song came on was a contact sport.

Leave a Reply

