For future reference:

My favourite thing is when people take big books and type long passages out of them for me to sprinkle in my papers…

Such as this guy did with the best book I read this year, John Law’s After Method: Mess in Social Science Research.

When I am researching a paper, I do this as well, and I am going to start posting them online.

For example:

Realities are not explained by the practices and beliefs but are instead produced in them. They are produced, and have a life, in relations. (p. 59)

 

 

Actor Network Theory summed up in one line!

 

Also, here are some pictures of people dressed in bannana costumes.

 

I love bananas!

 

I can’t leave them alone!

I’m crazy,

 

about bananas!

 

because banana’s ain’t got no bones!

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “For future reference:

  1. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

    It started when I was a little baby, I ate those bananas by the pound.
    I didn’t have any teeth to chew ’em, so I just squished them around!

    I LOVE BANANAS!!! I CAN’T LEAVE THEM ALONE! I’M CRAZY ABOUT ABANAS, BECAUSE BANANAS AIN’T GOT NO BONES, OH YEAH, BANAS AIN’T GOT NO BONES, OH YEAH, BANANAS AIN’T GOT NO BONES!
    Just the peel, baby, just the peel!

  2. I LOVE BANANAS

    I love Bananas!
    I can’t leave them alone!
    I’m crazy about bananas!
    Because bananas ain’t got no bones!

    It started when I was a little baby, My Momma bought bananas by the pound.
    I had no teeth to chew them, so I just squished them around!

    I love Bananas!
    I can’t leave them alone!
    I’m crazy about bananas!
    Because bananas ain’t got no bones!

    I don’t want a boney chicken, or a greasy barbeque.
    I’d rather have me a big banana, cos there’s lots less work to do!

    I love Bananas!
    I can’t leave them alone!
    I’m crazy about bananas!
    Because bananas ain’t got no bones!
    Oh yeah! Bananas ain’t got no bones!
    Oh yeah! Bananas ain’t got no bones!

  3. Hey!

    I’ve sung this song before at my camp and was wondering who this song is attributed to? Is it just a traditional song or what?

    lemme know!

    -Ben

  4. I had this song on an album when I was a child – It was blue with bananas on the cover – does anyone know if it is on youtube?

  5. Another part was

    “You can slice them, boil them or fry them, you can bake them in a pie, there’s no way you can spoil a banana no matter how you try.

    If I was stranded on a desert island, in the middle of the deep blue sea, and I had was bananas, that’d be okay by me”

  6. excuse my english, but i m argentine. I know this song because someone gave me this album a lon time ago… on the same there was another song that spells “d-i-n-o-s-a-u-r / dinosaur”. i also want to remember who was the singer. somebody just know?

  7. I remember Sharon, Lois and Bram singing this song on an episode of their “Elephant Show” on TV, entitled “Moonlighting”.

Leave a Reply

