A day in the life of:

I spent the first half of my day at my insurance company’s Calgary office (long story short: I changed bank accounts, and then something got messed up with my car payment, it went NSF, and they called to inform me of the fact that my insurance was cancelled, and that I would have to pay up front for an entire year in order to get it back, mind you, this is a company I have been insured with since I was SIXTEEN, and also the first NSF). At the end of the day, I left with a new pink card, but they had to be “convinced” to let me continue my monthly payment, and they did this grudgingly; I was told by two separate people: “this is the last chance you get! We’re not going to be very forgiving next time.”

Because making me spend my morning arguing with you bastards is so “forgiving.”

I think I would be in a more “forgiving” mood if it wasn’t for the fact that they made me wait and wait and wait, and that the people who worked there were miserable, and were talking ABOUT me to other workers as if I wasn’t sitting right beside them (for example, one receptionist, a real “treat,” was talking to someone on her phone ABOUT me, and said, while I was sitting right beside her, “I don’t know why we are making an exception here! Why did (name of the broker that “helped” me) even allow this to go through? This doesn’t make any sense! Why do we even make exceptions?” to which I interrupted “She didn’t make an exception, you department manager did.” and to which I received the “evil” eye).

Anyway, I am feeling sick today, and just want to lie down on the couch and nap while Dr. Phil drones on in the background. Good ol’ Dr. Phil.

3 thoughts on “A day in the life of:

  1. Paul:

    Currently I am attending parent–teacher interviews in Tofield, Alberta. I envy you being stuck in line and receiving verbal abuse from insurance brokers/dickfaces.

    Jared

  2. Why did the makeup artists cover Muppet Dr. Phil in fake tanner?

    I hate Dr. Phil. I hope his downfall is Springer-esque, the only difference being that Phil’s shows will be about overweight families from Jersey instead of incestuous Southerners.

  3. I had a similar escapade with an insurance company. I layed it our pretty easily. Either you put me on monthly, and I pay what I owe you, or you lose a customer. Luckily I was talking to a spineless phone consultant, and I reminded them that I had never made a claim, and never missed a payment until now.

    “We’ll make an exception this time” is such a garbage excuse.

Leave a Reply

